跳至主內容

蘋果 QuickTime 多個漏洞

最後更新 2011年01月28日 發佈日期: 2008年01月16日 2768 觀看次數

風險: 中度風險

在蘋果 QuickTime 發現多個漏洞,可被遠端攻擊者進行阻斷服務攻擊或取得受影響系統的完整控制權。

1. 由於 QuickTime 處理 Sorenson 3 影片檔案時,會產生記憶體損毀漏錯誤。遠端攻擊者可透過引誘使用者開啟惡意製造的電影檔案,利用漏洞執行任意程式碼。

2. 由於 QuickTime 處理電影檔案裡的 Macintosh 資源記錄時,會產生記憶體損毀漏錯誤。遠端攻擊者可透過引誘使用者開啟惡意製造的電影檔案,利用漏洞執行任意程式碼。

3. 由於 QuickTime 分析 Image Descriptor(IDSC) 元件時,會產生記憶體損毀漏錯誤。遠端攻擊者可透過引誘使用者開啟惡意製造的電影檔案,利用漏洞執行任意程式碼。

4. 由於處理經壓縮過的 PICT 影像時,會產生緩衝區滿溢錯誤。遠端攻擊者可透過引誘使用者開啟惡意製造的 PICT 影像,利用漏洞執行任意程式碼。

注意:這個保安警告是有別於較早之前的 "蘋果 QuickTime RTSP 回應 "Reason-Phrase" 緩衝區滿溢 (2008年1月14日)"。


影響

  • 阻斷服務
  • 遠端執行程式碼

受影響之系統或技術

  • 蘋果 QuickTime 7.4 之前的版本

解決方案

在安裝軟體之前,請先瀏覽軟體供應商之網站,以獲得更多詳細資料。


漏洞識別碼


資料來源


相關連結

Skip to main content

Apple QuickTime Multiple Vulnerabilities

Last Update Date: 28 Jan 2011 Release Date: 16 Jan 2008 2900 Views

RISK: Medium Risk

Multiple vulnerabilities have been identified in Apple QuickTime, which could be exploited by remote attackers to cause a denial of service or take complete control of an affected system.

1. Due to a memory corruption issue in QuickTime's handling of Sorenson 3 video files, which could be exploited by remote attacker to execute arbitrary code by tricking a user into viewing a maliciously crafted movie file.

2. Due to a memory corruption issue in QuickTime's handling of Macintosh Resource records in movie files, which could be exploited by remote attacker to execute arbitrary code by tricking a user into viewing a maliciously crafted movie file.

3. Due to a memory corruption issue in QuickTime's parsing of Image Descriptor (IDSC) atoms, which could be exploited by remote attacker to execute arbitrary code by tricking a user into viewing a maliciously crafted movie file.

4. Due to a buffer overflow error while processing a compressed PICT image, which could be exploited by remote attacker to execute arbitrary code by tricking a user into viewing a maliciously crafted PICT image.

Note: They are different vulnerabilities from what was reported in HKCERT security alert "Apple QuickTime RTSP Response "Reason-Phrase" Buffer Overflow Vulnerability (14 January 2008)"


Impact

  • Denial of Service
  • Remote Code Execution

System / Technologies affected

  • Apple QuickTime versions prior to 7.4

Solutions

Before installation of the software, please visit the software manufacturer web-site for more details.


Vulnerability Identifier


Source


Related Link