Skip to main content

"Cyber Security is Everywhere" Graphic Design Contest Build a Secure Cyberspace 2015


The objective of the “Cyber Security is Everywhere” Graphic Design Contest is to promote the awareness of information security, adoption of security best practices in the community, and appeal to the public to be vigilant and thereby avoid fall into the trap of criminals. The graphic should demonstrate the security threats faced by the computer users and how they could protect their IT devices and information assets in their daily lives. Examples of protective measures include do not use online banking services on public computers or through public Wi-Fi, enable browser's built-in phishing and malware protection to prevent unusual pop-up screen for requesting credit card information, adopt two-factor authentication as far as possible when accessing web services or cloud services, beware of phishing e-mail to avoid incurring losses of money and goodwill, do not disclose sensitive or credit card information on social networking sites, install security software on the mobile device, etc.


The contest is divided into Open Group, Secondary School Group and Primary School Group.  Each participant can enrol to only one group and should submit only one entry, additional entry will not be considered.

  • Open group: Open to all Hong Kong residents.
  • Secondary School Group: Open to all secondary students in Hong Kong
  • Primary School Group: Open to all primary students in Hong Kong

(All persons involved in the planning and implementation of the contest are not eligible for joining the contest. They include but not limited to members of the organising committee, judging panel and their immediate family members.)


Application and Submission Period: From 15 June 2015 (Monday) to 16 October 2015 (Friday)

Release Date: 15 Jun 2014

Date:15 Jun 2015 - 16 Oct 2015

Panel of Judges

  • Panel of Judges is comprised of Mr. Ken Lee, Hong Kong Design Association; Mr. Vincent Yeung, Adviser, Hong Kong Digital Entertainment Association; and representatives from organizers and co-organisers.


Related Links



Award Winners


Open Group



Yie Ka Yee




1st Runner-up


Chan Chak Pong




2nd Runner-up


Chung Ho Kuk


Merit Award

只差一字 慎防釣魚網站

Chan Hon Nam




Secondary School



Ko Yi Lam, Elaine
(St Francis' Canossian College)





1st Runner-up


Lee Hau Ying
(St. Mary's Canossian College)






2nd Runner-up


Wong Ching Man
(The Assn. of Directors & Former

Directors of Poi Oi Hospital Ltd.

Leung Shing Tak College)


Merit Award


Wong Wai Wa
(S.K.H. Lam Woo Memorial

Secondary School)


Most Supportive School Award

The Methodist Lee Wai Lee College. The Methodist Lee Wai Lee College



Primary School



Kam Chung Yan
(C.C.C. Kei Wai Primary School

(Ma Wan))



1st Runner-up


Tsang Chung Hay
(Heep Yunn Primary School)




2nd Runner-up


Lam Chi Ching
(Oblate Primary School)



Merit Award


Leung Hoi Ching
(Po Leung Kuk Castar Primary School)


Most Supportive School Award

Ho Shun Primary School